Homespun Booties

DSCF0931

 

Wee while back, I got dizzy with my spindle and spun several mini skeins of very homespun single ply. Two of the mini skeins became a pair of booties for a baby, who is no longer a baby, and which,  in fact never got gifted. They have spent the last few months languishing on my kitchen dresser. And, is so long ago now, I cant remember how I made them. 

 

The blue and purple became the soles and straps, while the red and pinks was used for the uppers. That’s really all I can remember and unfortunately, cant find any notes I may have wrote. So they really are a truly, unique, one of a kind pair of Mary Janes, never to be replicated and now looking for a good home.

 

One thought on “Homespun Booties

Leave a Reply

