Líonta Iascaigh take two

IMG_4033Six months or so ago, I published líonta iascaigh, a retro style turban pattern. Actually, I cant believe that it’s been that long. Insert aghast smiley face here. Well, the hat has a trickily brim assembly, and I decided to knit another prototype, this time in Studio Donegal, Soft Donegal and have the hat test knit again. And while I was tackling the brim, I took a few bad quality photos and made a photo tutorial to assist with the construction of the knit. many of the  photos came out either really dark or out of focus, but I hope you can make out what I am doing. You can down load Líonta Iascaigh Brim Assembly photo tutorial here.

cover

You can buy the updated and reformatted Líonta iascaigh pattern on etsy! And now is available for purchase on ravelry too!

 

Leave a Reply

