Dublin Dye Addiction

group I confess, hands up, I’ve been hoarding yarn. But It’s got a little out of hand. I’m a little addicted to the dublin dye company yarns. I’ve been collecting them, storing them and occasionally, I take them out and squeeze them.

I have apaca lace,

alpaca laceand I have merino lace,

merino lace

and some sock yarn too.

sock yarn

 

The Dublin Dye Company was set up in 2007, above This is Knit, in Blackrock and is currently run by Yvonne from her studio- shed in Dublin, where she hand dyes yarn and roving. You can buy her lovelies in This in Knit, now in the Powerscourt centre or online from her etsy shop. I am currently coveting the alpaca lace Flash colourway and the new silken lace in Icicle and/ or Petrol, may just happen to fall into my shopping basket some day soon. Ssh!

One thought on “Dublin Dye Addiction

  1. That’s some might fine yarn you’ve got there. Thanks for the point to the double D’s, of Dublin Dye!

Leave a Reply

