Mini Spinning

I am sick, I’ve got an affliction, I’m under the weather, I’m not feeling the best. I’m a bit worse for wear. In fact, I think I might have caught a bug. There’s no medicine to cure me, no remedy, and as I’ve used up all the fibre I own, the outcome is bleak.207

You see I’ve got the spinning bug. I discovered the therapeutic nature of creating my own yarn and the only hindrance is my now lack of raw materials. But it was fun while it lasted.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Each mini skein is less than 40 grams, the smallest only 12. I could incorporate them all in one project, a mad hatter’s hat or gloves for a particularly colour-loving clown but I will probably use them as highlights or contrasts with other yarn.

3 thoughts on “Mini Spinning

  1. that is so sad! on the other hand – I wish I could say that I have manged to spin up all my stash – wouldn’t happen if I spun 24/7 for weeks… maybe you could send me your postal address and I could send a remedy?:) I am sure I’d find bits and pieces you could use to heal your affliction, even if only temporarily…
    get better soon:)
    Bettina

    • thanks Bettina,
      I might just take you up on that! have a few knitting projects/ Christmas presents that I must get through first before I get distracted by my spinde. 😉
      Thanks for your kind offer
      Ciara

  2. Pingback: Homespun Booties | an irish knit odyssey

Leave a Reply

