Where has all the Irish wool gone?

We are a small country with approximately two million sheep but  little indigenous wool left to be found. Where has it all gone? Since I rediscovered my knitting needles three years ago, I’ve been on the look out for Irish yarn. This summer, I decided to actively hunt out genuine home-grown yarn, reared, sheared, spun and dyed in our own little Emerald Isle and use it to create something fabulous!

Then I decided that would be a very short blog so I’ve settled for yarn partially produced In Ireland 🙂

Here starts my Irish Yarn Odyssey!

Along the way , I’ve discovered I like designing knitting patterns, so while I try to use Irish produce when possible, I admit to using (and using up) other yarns in my designs.

Leave a Reply

